Search local. Find local.

Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public

7 Rue de la Fonderie L-1531 Luxembourg (Lëtzebuerg)

Non-profitmaking organization

  • Fax : +352 49 02 63

Fondée en 1996, la Stëmm vun der Strooss oeuvre en faveur de l´intégration sociale et professionnelle de personnes défavorisées.

About Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public

The Stëmm vun der Strooss (engl. Voice of the Street) is a non-profit organisation that welcomes and supports disadvantaged people, people who are homeless, unemployed, living on a minimum wage, ex-criminals, asylum seekers, immigrants and people who suffer from addictions such as alcoholism, drug or medication addiction.

The headquarters in Hollerich include a therapeutic workshop offering rehabilitation, professional reintegration and prevention measures for disadvantaged persons.

An editorial team of 12 people who are employed part-time and full-time in the concept of the RMG (Revenu Minimum Garanti, engl. fixed minimum income) is in charge of realising the bimonthly ‘Stëmm vun der Strooss’. The journal is published 5 times a year with a distribution of 6 000 copies. It is available by subscription and it is also delivered to 270 addresses, such as hospitals, doctors’ offices, social offices and schools, where it is available for free.

Inspired by the concept of the 'restaurant du coeur', disadvantaged people are offered a wholesome meal in the meeting space, prepared by employees in work reintegration measures. One meal costs 0,50€, a beverage 0,25€ and soup, sandwiches and coffee are offered for free. In 2015, the Stëmm has served 45 722 meals in Hollerich and around 200 people eat here every day. The goal of the social restaurant is to create a save haven for exchange and communication, where socially disadvantaged people can have a spot of integration into society.

A team of volunteer doctors takes turns to provide the service Dokter Stëmm. Every Wednesday, people in need can take appointments for free medical consultations, ensuring that they have access to better information, advise on prevention and a better health care education. In 2015, 526 free consultations were offered to the clients of the Stëmm.

A social worker is available to provide social monitoring: she informs, advises and supports disadvantaged persons.

Finally, in order to respond to the specific needs of the people benefitting from our services, a ‘Kleederstuff’, a laundry room and showers are available for free. At the Kleederstuff, a team of people working in professional reintegration measures sorts and washes clothing donations received by individuals as well as through collections organised by schools, other organisations or businesses. These clothes are available to our clients for free, allowing them not only to be protected against the weather, but also to have access to appropriate clothing for job interviews, apartment hunts or court appointments. The goal of the Kleederstuff is to give socially disadvantaged individuals the opportunity to maintain their dignity.

 

For more information, please visit www.stemm.lu/en/

Opening times

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
Longitude :

49,610004

Latitude :

6,129596

Come by public transport

Ten minutes by foot from the Gare Centrale (train station). Nearest bus stop: Fonderie.

Nos décideurs

no photo

M Arnaud Watelet

Director of Administration

Show number +352 49 02 60
no photo

Mme Alexandra Oxacelay

Chargée de Direction

Show number +352 49 02 60
no photo

Mme Agnès Carducci

Secrétaire de direction

Show number 49 02 60
no photo

M William Anstett

Responsable de Site

Show number 49 02 60

Practical information

We are talking about

  • German
  • English
  • French
  • Luxemburgish

Our facilities

  • Disabled access
  • Dogs allowed
  • Terrace
  • Internet access
  • Television

Additional information

Our products and services

  • Adult education
  • Non-profitmaking organization
  • Reception center and residential center
  • Vocational rehabilitation

Our activities

  • Help service
  • Public utility

Our administrative and financial info

  • Nace : Autre action sociale sans hébergement n.c.a. (88990)
  • Trade registry No. : F154
  • Turnover : 1000001 - 5000000
  • Capital : 1 - 10000
  • Number of employees : 21 - 50
  • Date de fondation : 01/1996
Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public
7 Rue de la Fonderie L-1531 Luxembourg (Lëtzebuerg)
Show number +352 49 02 60
By remaining on this site you accept that cookies be used to improve your user experience. Find out more

Search local. Find local.

Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public

Geöffnet

7 Rue de la Fonderie L-1531 Luxembourg (Lëtzebuerg)

Eingetragener verein

  • Fax : +352 49 02 63

Fondée en 1996, la Stëmm vun der Strooss oeuvre en faveur de l´intégration sociale et professionnelle de personnes défavorisées.

Über Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public

Die Stëmm vun der Strooss (dt. Stimme der Straße) ist ein Verein ohne Gewinnzweck der benachteiligte Menschen empfängt und unterstützt, wie zum Beispiel obdachlose oder arbeitslose Menschen, Personen die mit dem Mindestlohn auskommen müssen, Ex-Kriminelle, Asylbewerber, Immigranten oder Menschen die unter Suchtkrankheiten wie Alkoholismus, Drogen- oder Medikamentenabhängigkeit leiden.

Im Hauptsitz in Hollerich befindet sich ein therapeutische Atelier das Rehabilitierung-, berufliche Wiedereingliederung- und Präventionsmaßnahmen für benachteiligte Personen anbietet.

In der Redaktion arbeiten 12 Personen Halbtags und Ganztages im Kontext des RMG (Revenu Minimum Garanti, dt. garantierter Mindestlohn) und veröffentlichen 5 mal jährlich die Zeitung ‚Stëmm vun der Strooss’. Es besteht die Möglichkeit sich für die Zeitung zu abonnieren und sie wird ebenfalls an 270 verschiedene Adressen kostenfrei ausgeliefert, größtenteils Krankenhäuser, Arztpraxen und Schulen.

Im Sinne eines 'restaurant du coeur' wird den benachteiligten Menschen im Treffpunkt eine ausgewogene Mahlzeit angeboten, welche von Personen zubereitet wird die sich in einer beruflichen Wiedereingliederungsmaßnahme befinden. Eine Mahlzeit kostet 0,50€, ein Getränk 0,25€ und Suppe, Sandwichs und Kaffee sind kostenlos. Im Jahr 2015 wurden 45 722 Mahlzeiten in Hollerich verteilt und um die 200 Menschen essen jeden Tag hier. Das Ziel des sozialen Restaurants ist Austausch zwischen Menschen mit verschiedenen sozialen Hintergründen zu fördern und es benachteiligten Personen zu ermöglichen sich in der Gesellschaft einzugliedern.

Ein Team von freiwilligen Ärzten wechselt sich ab um den Dienst Dokter Stëmm zu verwirklichen. Jeden Mittwoch können sich Menschen in Not für kostenfreie Beratungen anmelden. So wird versichert, dass Ihnen die nötigen Informationen, Verbeugungsratschläge und eine Gesundheitserziehung angeboten werden. Im Jahr 2015 konnten den Nutznießern der Stëmm auf diese Art und Weise 526 Beratungen umsonst angeboten werden.

Ebenfalls ist eine Sozialarbeiterin verfügbar, die soziale Betreuung anbietet: sie informiert, beratet und unterstützt die benachteiligten Menschen.

Um auf die besondere Bedürfnisse unserer Nutznießer einzugehen ist der Treffpunkt letztendlich mit einer ‚Kleederstuff’, einem Waschraum und Duschen ausgestattet. In der ‚Kleederstuff’ arbeitet ein Team von Personen in beruflichen Wiedereingliederungsmaßnahmen, die Kleiderspenden sondern und waschen. Die Kleider werden teilweise von einzelnen Personen gespendet, oder aber auch von Schulen, anderen Organisationen und Firmen gesammelt und abgegeben. Benachteiligte Menschen können sich hier umsonst einkleiden um sich gegen das Wetter zu schützen, aber auch um sich auf Vorstellungsgespräche, Gerichtstermine oder Wohnungssuche vorzubereiten. Das Ziel der Kleederstuff ist es unseren Nutznießern zu erlauben ihre Menschlichkeit und Würde zu behalten.

 

Weitere Informationen auf www.stemm.lu

Öffnungszeiten

Montag Dienstag Mittwoch Donnerstag Freitag
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
11:30 - 16:30  
Längengrad :

49,610004

Breitengrad :

6,129596

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

Zehn Minuten zu Fuß von der Gare Centrale (Hauptbahnhof). Nächste Bushaltestelle: Fonderie

Nos décideurs

no photo

M Arnaud Watelet

Leiter der Verwaltungsabteilung

Nummer anzeigen +352 49 02 60
no photo

Mme Alexandra Oxacelay

Chargée de Direction

Nummer anzeigen +352 49 02 60
no photo

Mme Agnès Carducci

Secrétaire de direction

Nummer anzeigen 49 02 60
no photo

M William Anstett

Responsable de Site

Nummer anzeigen 49 02 60

Praktische Informationen

Wir reden

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Luxemburgisch

Unsere Vorteile

  • Behindertenzugang
  • Hund(e) erlaubt
  • Terrasse
  • Internetzugang
  • Fernseher

Ergänzende Informationen

Unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen

  • Ausbildung für Erwachsene
  • Berufliche Rehabilitation
  • Eingetragener verein
  • Empfangszentrum und Wohnzentrum

Unsere Aktivitäten

  • Bereitschaftsdienst
  • Öffentlicher Dienst

Unsere verwaltungstechnischen und finanzspezifischen Infos

  • Nace : Autre action sociale sans hébergement n.c.a. (88990)
  • Handelsregisternummer : F154
  • Umsatz : 1000001 - 5000000
  • Kapital : 1 - 10000
  • Anzahl der Angestellten : 21 - 50
  • Date de fondation : 07/2003
Stëmm vun der Strooss - Siège social et lieu de rencontre ouvert au grand public
7 Rue de la Fonderie L-1531 Luxembourg (Lëtzebuerg)
Nummer anzeigen +352 49 02 60
Wenn Sie diese Seite weiter benutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies für mehr Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu. Weitere Informationen